All change at the BFPA and BFPDA AGMs

26 May 2017

Photo (L to R): Paul Prouse (Rotec Hydraulics Ltd), Hans Waltl (PSI Global Ltd), Paul Dunlop (Pirtek UK Ltd), Chris Buxton (BFPA), Alastair Johnstone (Bosch Rexroth Ltd) and Peter Willson (Hopespare Ltd)

This year’s BFPA and BFPDA AGMs were held at the Ardencote Hotel in Warwickshire on 16 May 2017 and were attended by many members and guests.

As well as the usual formalities required at any Annual General Meeting, the 2017 event saw the inauguration of BFPA’s new President, Alastair Johnstone, Managing Director of Bosch Rexroth Limited, and new BFPA Vice President, Hans Waltl, Director at PSI Global Limited. The new Chairman of the BFPDA Council will be Peter Willson, Managing Director of Hopespare Limited and the new BFPDA Vice Chairman is Nigel Thomason, Sales Director of Industrial Ancillaries Limited.

New members of the BFPA Board are John Farmer, Managing Director of Flowtechnology UK and Suzanne Day, Managing Director of Hydroscand Limited.

Andy Dickens of ERIKS UK and Andrew Newell of Antech Hydraulics Limited have joined the BFPDA Council.

BFPA’s thanks goes to the outgoing BFPA President Paul Dunlop, Managing Director of Pirtek, and Paul Prouse, Managing Director of Rotec Hydraulics Limited, who have both done a great job in their two years of office serving the fluid power industry and the BFPA and BFPDA.