New BFPA President and BFPDA Council Chairman Elected at 2019 AGMs

21 May 2019

BFPA’s 60th Anniversary AGM was held at the National Fluid Power Centre (NFPC) on 15 May and was attended by many BFPA and BFPDA members. New BFPA President, Hans Waltl of PSI Global Ltd was elected to serve for two years, and Nigel Thomason of Industrial Ancillaries Limited, the new BFPDA Council Chairman, was voted in for a similar two year term of office. The new incoming Vice President of the BFPA is now Martin Eldridge of Parker Hannifin Limited, and new Vice Chairman of the BFPDA is Andy Connell of Pirtek Birmingham, Redditch and Wolverhampton. We wish all our new officers every success in their roles and look forward to working with them.

Current officers of the BFPA and BFPDA (2019 – 2021) are:

BFPA President                                 Hans Waltl, PSI Global Ltd

BFPA Vice President                       Martin Eldridge, Parker Hannifin Ltd

BFPDA Council Chairman               Nigel Thomason, Industrial Ancillaries Ltd

BFPDA Council Vice Chairman     Andy Connell, Pirtek Birmingham, Redditch, Wolverhampton

Outgoing officers Alastair Johnstone and Peter Willson were thanked for their service – they were both awarded lifetime Fellowship of the BFPA and each presented with a commemorative plaque.